Latest News

The Diocese of Ohio

Attention: open in a new window. PrintE-mail

About the Diocese of Ohio

The Diocese of Ohio is part of the worldwide Anglican Communion represented in the United States by The Episcopal Church. It was organized in 1818 and was the first diocese established outside of the original 13 colonies. The first bishop was Philander Chase. Since that time that Diocese has been served by 10 additional bishops. The 11th and current bishop, the Right Reverend Mark Hollingsworth, Jr., was ordained and consecrated as bishop in April 2004.

The Diocese of Ohio consists of the 48 counties of northern Ohio, an area approximately 170 miles wide by 95 miles deep, encompassing roughly 15,000 square miles. We have approximately 112 active priests and 10 deacons serving in 95 parishes, with a membership of almost 19,000 individuals.

Our churches span the northern half of Ohio. We welcome everyone to our doors: whether you are a life-long Episcopalian or a seeker looking for God in your life, or a person who just feels something is missing in life. Please visit us. We know you’ll find a warm welcome and we hope you find a home.

Attention: open in a new window. PrintE-mail

Parishes in the Diocese of Ohio


Find us on Facebook!
Twitter logo