Close Shelf


The Diocese of Ohio is part of the worldwide Anglican Communion represented in the United States by The Episcopal Church.


The offices help support parishes by providing resources, organizing events, and other activities.


Browse our library of online resources as well as those available in our Diocesan Resource Center.

Diocesan Council

The Diocesan Council is responsible for the development, implementation, and oversight of the diocesan program and budget.

Between diocesan Conventions, the Council functions much like the “vestry” of the diocese, establishing policies and programs for congregational management in the form of business policies and practices. The Council screens and acts on all requests for capital funding and grants. The Diocesan Council is also responsible for the initiation and development of new work between sessions of the Annual Convention. Council members may be asked to serve on an additional diocesan commission or committee. Meetings of Council are held on the third Thursday afternoon seven times each year.



Term Expires 207th Convention (2023)

  • The Rev. Leah Romanelli DeJesus
  • Dr. Carol Heckman (West Mission Area Representative)
  • Ms. Lysa Kenney
  • The Rev. Rachel Kessler (South Central Mission Area Representative)
  • The Rev. David Radzik
  • Ms. Ute Lindenmaier Vilfroy (Cuyahoga Mission Area Representative)
  • Mr. Matt Wholey

Term Expires 208th Convention (2024)

  • Ms. Anne Coen (Central East Mission Area Representative)
  • Ms. Nancy Geiger
  • The Rev. Sally Goodall
  • The Rev. Peter Nielsen (Northeast Mission Area Representative)
  • Mr. Jeff Tennant
  • The Rev. Matt Wahlgren


Term Expires 209th Convention (2025)

  • The Rev. Brian Bechtel
  • Mr. Lance Grahn
  • Br. Don Laconi (Summit Mission Area Representative) 
  • The Rev. Rachel Harrison
  • Ms. Rebecca Montague
  • Mr. Steven Simpkins (North Central Mission Area Representative)


  • The Rt. Rev. Mark Hollingsworth, Jr., Bishop of Ohio
  • Mr. Tom Austin, Treasurer
  • Ms. Susan Quill, ECW President


  • Mr. William A. Powel, III, Canon to the Ordinary
  • Ms. Eva Cole, Administrative Assistant, Office of the Bishop

2021-22 Meeting Schedule

December 3-4, 2021
January 20, 2022
February 17, 2022
March 17, 2022
May 19, 2022
June 16, 2022
September 15, 2022
October 20, 2022

Diocesan Council Minutes

The approved minutes from Diocesan Council meetings are available for review by contacting Eva Cole in the Office of the Bishop.

Parish Resources

Resources for clergy and lay leaders.

Explore Resources

Ways to Give

Designate a Gift to Your Parish or the Diocese

Give Today

Get in Touch

Let us know if you have any questions or are in need of assistance.

Contact Us


Sign Up

Receive the
latest Diocesan News

Not Now, Maybe Later

Share This Page